• The NaMo administration on Wednesday extended the tenure of Dr Renu Swaroop, Secretary, Department of Biotechnology for a period of one year beyond 30.04.2020 i.e. up to 30.04.2021.

  • The NaMo administration on Tuesday assigned the additional charge of the post of OSD, Central Agency Section, Department of Legal Affairs to Niten Chandra (IAS:1990:OR) for a period of three months. The post fell vacant after Anil Kumar Gulati (Retd IRPS:1984) completed his term of contractual appointment on 31.03.2020.

    Presently, Chandra is working as Secretary, Central Information Commission.

  • Following the completion of tenure of Sandeep Mittal as Joint Secretary (Security), Lok Sabha the Lok Sabha Secretariat is all set to get Raghubir Lal (IPS:1997:UP) as new JS, Security. Indianmandarins learns that he will take charge of Wednesday.

  • NaMo administration has placed the services of six IAS officers, presently working under various departments and ministries, under the Department of Health and Family Welfare, Govt of India in its fight against COVID-19 pandemic till future order:

    1. Patibandla Ashok Babu (IAS:2003:AM) Director, Woman & Child Development
    2. Amit Katara (IAS:2004:CG) Director, Housing and Urban Affairs
    3. N Ashok Kumar (IAS:2004:MN) Director, Commerce & Industry
    4. Vyasan R (IAS:2007:NL) Deputy Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs
    5. Roopa Mishra (IAS:2004:OD) Director, Drinking Water and Sanitation
    6. Ajay Yadav (IAS:2006:TN) Deputy Secretary, Culture
    7. Manoj Kumar Sahoo (IAS:2006:UT) Deputy Secretary, Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation

  • The NaMo administration on Friday extended the tenure of Pawan Kumar Sinha (IRS C&CE:1988) as Director of Academic Programmes in the International Anti-Corruption Academy (IACA), Laxenburg, Austria for a period of two years beyond 28.03.2020.  

  • The NaMo administration on Friday extended the tenure of Deputy RBI Governor B P Kanungo for a period of one year up to 03.04.2021. His tenure was scheduled to end on 02.04.2020.

    After the exit of Viral Acharya, Kanungo was assigned the portfolio of monetary policy and forecasting department in addition to his regular portfolio currency management.

  • The central deputation tenure of Kumar Vaibhav Gaur (IOFS:2002) was on Thursday extended for a period of two years beyond 29.03.2020. Presently, he is working as Director in the Union Public Service Commission.

  • As Indianmandarins had reported first (10.01.2020) the NaMo administration on Tuesday cleared the appointment of Satish Kumar Gupta (IRS IT:1984), Principal CCIT, Mumbai and Krishna Mohan Prasad (IRS IT:1984), PCCIT (NeAC) New Delhi to the post of Member, Central Board of Direct Taxes.

    K M Prasad was the first PCCIT, National e-Assessment Centre (NeAC) which was created in September 2019 with an objective to reduce human discretion in assessments and scrutiny, which in turn will eliminate possibilities of corruption, by leveraging new technologies like artificial intelligence, machine learning, video conferencing, telecommunication application software and mobile applications.

free stat counter

Indianmandarins.com, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at www.indianmandarins.com. We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.