State News

Rajasthan reposts 10 IAS officers

By IndianMandarins- 28 Jun 2019


The Rajasthan government has transferred 10 IAS officers including the National Health Mission (NHM) director Samit  Sharma who recently courted controversy for alleged irregularities in the recruitment process of community health officers in the state.


Sharma was transferred as the commissioner of the labor department. Udaipur Divisional Commissioner Bhawani Singh Detha is appointed the secretary to the local self-government department whereas Agriculture commissioner Vikas Sitaram Bhale is appointed Udaipur divisional commissioner.

Food and civil supplies secretary Mugdha Sinha is transferred to science and technology department. Om Prakash is appointed as commissioner in the agriculture department.


Secretary of local self-government department Siddharth Mahajan is appointed as secretary food and civil supplies department while Virendra Singh is appointed as commissioner medical education department.


Director of local bodies Pawan Arora is appointed as commissioner of Rajasthan Housing Board. Ujjwal Rathore was appointed as director of the local bodies department. Ngikya Gohain is transferred as joint secretary in the water resources department.

free stat counter