State News

New responsibilities for 12 AP IAS officers

By IndianMandarins- 07 Feb 2019


12 IAS officers were assigned new responsibilities in AP on Wednesday. Mukesh Kumar Meena, secretary tourism, culture, has been posted as the commissioner of excise and prohibition and managing director of Andhra Pradesh Beverages Corporation in addition to the full additional charge of secretary tourism.


Dr P Lakshminarasimham is posted as secretary of (handlooms and textiles) industries and commerce department. Srinivas Srinaresh is posted as secretary to (mines) industries and commerce department in addition to the full additional charge of mines and geology department.

B Sridhar is posted as secretary to animal husbandry, dairy development and fisheries department. M Rama Rao is posted as the collector and district magistrate of Srikakulam district. K Dhanunjaya Reddy is posted as chief executive officer of Andhra Pradesh  Tourism Authority and managing director of AP Tourism Development Corporation.


Md Imtiaz is posted as the collector of Krishna district. B Laxmikantam is posted as the joint executive officer of TTD, Tirupati. P Bhaskara is posted as the director of social welfare department.


Vijaya Krishnan is posted as deputy secretary of the general administration department. Kritika Shukla is posted as joint collector of Krishna district. Himanshu Shukla is posted as a joint collector of Guntur district.

free stat counter