• The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet on Thursday appointed Puru Gupta (IAS:2006:AM) as Director or a tenure ending 07.04.2024. Presently, he is Deputy Secretary, Department of Commerce. He replaces Amrapali Katta (lAS:2010:AP) who was recently moved from Cabinet Secretariat to PMO.   

  • Ms. Urmila (lES:2007) appointed as Deputy Secretary in the NITI Aayog for a period of four years.

  • Ashok Kumar (IDSE:1995) appointed as Director in the Ministry of Power for a period of five years.

  • The NaMo administration on Tuesday cleared the appointment of Ashutosh Gupta (GM, BSNL), to the post of Director (Human Resources), National Textile Corporation Limited (NTCL). PESB had selected him for the post in March 2020.


    NTCL: Gupta selected for Director post

  • Rajendra Prasad Goyal (CGM, NHPC) was on Tuesday appointed to the post of Director (Finance), NHPC Limited for a period of five years or till the date of his superannuation. He may assume charge on 01.10.2020.


    NHPC: Goyal will be next Director, Finance

  • Pawan K Kumar (IRS IT:1990) was on Tuesday appointed as Deputy Managing Director, India Infrastructure Finance Company Ltd (IIFCL) for a period of three years on a deputation basis.

    Presently, he is working as Executive Director, Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India (IBBI).

  • The NaMo administration on Tuesday prematurely repatriated Rajesh Malik (IRSME:1993) to the parent cadre i.e. Ministry of Railways on personal grounds with the provision of "extended cooling off".

    Presently, he is working as  Director in the Department of Agriculture Cooperation and Farmers Welfare (DAC&FW).


  • The NaMo administration on Monday appointed Anand Singh Khati (IRPS:1983) as Director General (HR), Railway Board in the Apex Scale.

Dr Mannan Akhtar (IAS:2011:UP) who added value to irrigation infrastructure

BBC Hindi on Amit Shah !

Charles Groenhuijsen On Journalism

BBC on UPA Regime: PM, Party and Position

free stat counter