State News

Maha IPS reshuffle

By IndianMandarins- 16 Jul 2019


Maha IPS reshuffle

Maharashtra-cadre IPS officers Vikram Deshmane and Vinaykumar Rathod have been transferred to the state Anti-Terrorism Squad (ATS). Their transfer is part of the large scale reshuffle of IPS officers of the state before the state assembly elections.

Namrata Patil has been put in charge of Coastal Security State Intelligence Department as DCP. Rupali Ambure is made the SP of SPU in charge of Governor's security. 

Among other officers transferred are Chandar Kishore Meena, Pranay Ashok, Ankit Goyal, Ranjan Sharma, Somnath Gharge, Mohan Dahikar, Shrikant Paropkar, D S Swami, and Nandkumar Thakur.

Pravin Patil will now head crime branch of Navi Mumbai Police. Earlier, he was the chief security officer of Vidhan Bhavan Security.

Abhishek Trimukhe is moved to the state police headquarters as an Assistant Inspector General of Police (Planning and Coordination) from the post of DCP (Zone I) in Mumbai,

The list also includes the names of IPS officers Vinita Sahu, Hari Balaji N, Harsh Poddar, Amogh Gaonkar as SP of Akola district, Pandit Kamlakar, and Mangesh Shinde. Rajkumar Shinde and Smartna Patil have been shifted to Thane city police as DCPs.

free stat counter