• The Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) on Monday announced the postings of five IPS officers as IG and DIG at various places and installations;

    • Anjana Sinha (IPS:1990:AP) was posted in Chennai South Sector Headquarters
    • C V Anand (IPS:1991:AP) replaces Anjana Sinha as IG, NISA (Hyderabad)
    • S S Deva Dutta Singh (IPS:1998:OR) was posted as IG (Administration), Force Hqrs, New Delhi
    • Sudhir Kumar (CISF Cadre) was moved from NCR Hqrs to SES Hqrs Kolkata as IG
    • Sachin Badshah (IPS:2004:GJ) was posted as DIG (Personnel), Force Hqrs, New Delhi

  • Union Home Ministry in a series of orders sent several IPS officers to paramilitary forces and other organizations on deputation on August 7. CBI Joint Director Amrit Mohan Prasad (IPS:1989:OR) has been appointed as Additional Director General (ADG) in Indo Tibetan Border Police (ITBP).

  • The Union Home Ministry on Friday appointed Sonal V Mishra (IPS: 1998: CG) as Inspector General (IG) in CRPF. Currently, he is working as Deputy Inspector General (DIG) in CRPF. Further,  P S Ranpise (IPS:1995:OR) was appointed as IG, CRPF.

  • The Union Home Ministry on Friday appointed Ayush Mani Tiwari (IPS: 1997:TN) has been appointed as Inspector General in Border Security Force (BSF). Presently, he is working as Deputy Director-General in the Bureau of Civil Aviation Security (BCAS).

  • The Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) on Friday got three officers at ADG, IG and DIG level posts. Accordingly;

    • Arvind Deep (IPS:1988:UT) appointed as Additional Director General (ADG), CISF for a period till his retirement on 31.10.2022
    • Prateek Mohanty (IPS:2000:OR) appointed as Inspector General, CISF. Currently, Mohanty and Gangwar are working in CISF as DIG.
    • Dayal Gangwar (IPS:1998:OR) appointed as Inspector General, CISF. Currently, Mohanty and Gangwar are working in CISF as DIG.
    • Jitendra Rana (IPS:2005:BH) appointed as DIG, CISF. Presently, he is Senior Commandant, CISF.

  • The Educationist Professor Pradeep Kumar Joshi was on Friday appointed as new Chairman of the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC). He replaces Arvind Saxena who completes his term as UPSC chairman today. Joshi is currently a member of the Commission.

    He was the Chairman of both MP and Chhattisgarh Public Service Commissions and joined the UPSC as a member in May 2015. His tenure as UPSC Chairman will be till 12 May 2021.


  • The Government of India appoints former Lieutenant Governor of J&K, Girish Chandra Murmu (Retd IAS:1985:GJ) as the new Comptroller and Auditor General of India (C&AG). He replaces Rajiv Mehrishi (Retd IAS:1978:RJ) who is completing his tenure as CAG on Friday.

  • The NaMo administration on Wednesday extended the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Sebi) Chairman Ajay Tyagi’s term by 18 months beginning w.e.f 01.09.2020 i.e. up to 28.02.2022 or until further order. 

    The government had earlier this year granted a six-month extension to Tyagi, ahead of the expiry of his three-year tenure on March 1. Tyagi took charge from his predecessor, U K Sinha, on March 1, 2017.

PM Modi attends India-EU Summit 2020

"Congress is Jurassic" - Sanjay Jha after Sachin Pilot is sacked

What's so special about NDA Ajit Doval !

Charles Groenhuijsen On Journalism

free stat counter

Indianmandarins.com, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at www.indianmandarins.com. We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.