State News

Bihar: Five IAS/IPS officers transferred

By IndianMandarins- 20 Jun 2021


Patna (20.06.2021): The Bihar Government has effected a bureaucratic reshuffle. Munger range DIG Mohammad Safiul Haq (IPS:2007) has been transferred to police headquarters and has been put on the waitlist while Pankaj Sinha (IPS: 2004) will replace him. The home ministry has issued the notification in this regard.

The Bihar Government has also transferred three district magistrates that included Jahanabad, Munger and Sitamarhi. The general administration issued notification of transfer of these five officers. Munger DM Rachna Patil has been appointed as additional secretary general administration, Himanshu Kumar Rai will be the DM of Jahanabadwhile Jahanabad DM Navin Kumar will take over the charge of DM Munger.

free stat counter