Must Read

Additional Secretary Empanelment: Bharat Lal & 16 others on the list

By IndianMandarins- 11 Mar 2019


The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet, on Sunday, announced the empanelment of 17 officers (belonging to various services) to hold Additional Secretary or AS Equivalent level post in Govt of India.


The list includes Bharat Lal (Jt Secretary, President Secretariat) and and Ms B V Umadevi (W/o J&K Chief Secretary B V R Subramanyam, formerly JS in PMO).


Officers empanelled as AS/ASE are as follows;

  • Chandra Bhan Singh (IES:1986)
  • Vinod Kumar Tiwari (IFoS:1986:HP)
  • Ashok Pal Singh (IPoS:1986)
  • Rajesh Kumar Chaudhry (IFoS:1987:PB)
  • Amitabh Kumar (IRS IT:1987)
  • Dheeraj Bhatnagar (IRS IT:1987)
  • Deepak Anurag (IA&AS:1988)
  • Ms. Alka Bhargava (IFoS:1987:AM)
  • Ms. Dolly Chakrabarty (IA&AS:1987)
  • Ms. Annie George Mathew (IA&AS:1988)
  • Ms. Meenakshi Sharma (IA&AS:1988)
  • Ms. Meera Swamp (IA&AS:1988)
  • Ms. B.V. Umadevi (IFoS:1987:CG)
  • Bharat Lal (IFoS:1988:GJ)
  • Ms. Aindri Anurag (IPoS:1988)
  • Shashank Priya (IRS C&CE:1988)
  • Ravi Agrawal (IRS IT:1988)

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.