Must Read

Ten officers appointed as GM, Railways

By IndianMandarins- 19 Sep 2019


The NaMo administration on Thursday cleared the appointment of as many as ten officers as General Manager Railways. Accordingly;

  1. Rajiv Kumar Vyas (IRSS) appointed as GM, Rail Wheel Factory (Yelhanka)
  2. John Thomas (IRSEE) appointed as GM, Southern Railway (Chennai)
  3. Suneet Sharma (IRSME) appointed as GM, Eastern Railway (Howrah). Presently he is GM Modern Coach Factory (Rae Bareli)
  4. G Banerjee (IRSEE) appointed as GM South East Central Railway (Bilaspur)
  5. R Gupta (IRSME) appointed as GM, Rail Coach Factory (Kapoorthala)
  6. Sanjeev Mittal (IRSE) appointed as GM, Central Railway, Mumbai
  7. V M Srivastva (IRSEE) appointed as GM, Modern Coach Factory, Rae Bareli Vice Suneet Sharma
  8. Sanjay Kumar Mohanty (IRTS) appointed as GM, South Eastern Railway, Garden Reach, Kolkata
  9. Anand Prakash (IRSE) appointed as GM, North Western Railway (Jaipur)
  10. Y P Singh (IRSSE) appointed as GM, CORE, Allahabad

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.