Must Read

Seven IPS officers from Gujarat likely to move to Centre

By IndianMandarins- 25 Oct 2023


New Delhi (25.10.2023): The Union Home Ministry has sought central deputation of seven IPS officers of Gujarat cadre which has caused quite a flutter among the state officials especially those whose names have been proposed.
The IPS officers on the list include Surat Range IGP V Chandrashekar (IPS: 2000: GJ), Mehsana SP Achal Tyagi (IPS: 2015: GJ), Anand SP Praveen Meena (IPS: 2016: GJ), Ahmedabad Rural SP Amit Vasava (IPS: 2016: GJ), DCP Ahmedabad Cyber Cell Ajit Rajian (IPS: 2015: GJ), SP ATS Sunil Joshi (IPS: 2010: GJ) and SP Ahmedabad Central Jail Shweta Shrimali (IPS: 2010: GJ). For Chandrashekar, this will be his second central deputation who had served as DIG with the CBI.
IPS couple Sunil Joshi and Shweta Shrimali have chosen a central deputation with the National Investigation Agency (NIA). Joshi was given the NIA option after he requested not to be sent to the CBI. The Union Home Ministry has demanded CBI deputation for the rest of the five IPS officers.
Total 13 IPS officers were shortlisted from different states for central deputation. The MHA has already written to other states to relieve the six IPS officers and a similar letter for the seven IPS officers from Gujarat cadre is likely to arrive very soon. Over 10 Gujarat cadre IPS officers are already posted in different Central agencies.

free stat counter