Must Read

Rule 56J: 12 senior IRS IT officers were shown doors

By IndianMandarins- 11 Jun 2019


Reportedly, the NaMo administration took courageous step towards its cleanliness drive by giving (forced) compulsory retirement, under the provisions of FR 56J, to as many as twelve senior Income Tax officers in the rank of Chief Commissioner Commissioner, Jt Commissioner. They are;

  • Ashok Agarwal (IRS 1985), Joint Commissioner Income Tax
  • S K Srivastava  ( IRS 1989), Commissioner( Appeal), NOIDA
  • Homi Rajvansh (IRS IT:1985)
  • B B Rajendra Prasad
  • Ajoy Kumar Singh, Commissioner, Income Tax
  • B Arulappa, Commissioner, Income Tax
  • Alok Kumar Mitra
  • Chander Saini Bharti
  • Andasu Ravindar
  • Vivek Batra
  • Swetabh Suman, Commissioner, Income Tax
  • Ram Kumar Bhargava 

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.