State News

Major reshuffle of IPS officer in Gujarat

By IndianMandarins- 02 Aug 2020


In a major reshuffle in the police department, the Gujarat government has transferred dozens of IPS officers. Sanjay Srivastava (IPS:1987) was transferred from Director General of Police, CID (Crime and Railways), Gandhinagar, and appointed on the ex-Cadre post of Commissioner of Police in Ahmedabad.
T S Bisht (IPS:1985), who was the Director-General, Civil Defence and Commandant General, Home Guards, Ahmedabad was transferred to the post of Director General of Police, CID (Crime and Railways), Gandhinagar. Ajay Kumar Tomar (IPS:1989) was transferred from Special Commissioner of Police (Crime), Ahmedabad to the cadre post of Commissioner of Police, Surat.
Ashish Bhatia (IPS: 1985) has been appointed as DGP. Surat Police commissioner R B Brahmbhatt (IPS:1995) was appointed Vadodara police chief in place of Anupam Singh Gahlaut (IPS:1997) who comes to Gandhinagar as Inspector General of Police (Intelligence).
Other officers included Abhay Chudasama (IPS:1999), H G Patel (IPS:1999), .Dr Prafulla Kumar Roushan (IPS: 1996), Amit Kumar Viswakarma (IPS:1998), R V Asari (IPS:2006), Dr Neerja Gotru Rao (IPS:1993), S G Trivedi (IPS:1999), J R Mothaliya (IPS:2001), Sharad Singhal (IPS:2006) and Chirag Koradia (IPS:2006).

free stat counter