State News

Karnataka Govt transfers 18 IPS officers with new assignments

By IndianMandarins- 03 Aug 2020


The government of Karnataka has transferred 18 IPS officers. Deputy Commissioners of Police (DCPs) appointed for five divisions of Bengaluru. DCP (North) N Shashi Kumar and SP (Wireless) Dharmender Kumar Meena (IPS:2012) were interchanged, while DCP (South) Rohini Katoch Sepat (IPS:2008) and DCP (West) B Ramesh (IPS:1988) were transferred to the CID. DCP (Central) Chetan Singh Rathor (IPS:2007) was transferred without posting, while it is said he was sent on Central deputation, and he is replaced by DCP (Whitefield) M N Anucheth (IPS:2009). D Devaraja, who was in CID has replaced Anucheth.


Harish Pandey (IPS: 2013) and Sanjeev M Patil, SPs in Intelligence, have been posted as DCPs of South and West divisions, respectively. Kalaburagi SP Martin Marbaniang (IPS:2009) has been posted as SP, Anti-Naxal Force in Karkala. He has replaced by AIGP (Crimes) Simi Mariam George (IPS:2015). CID SP Nikam Prakash Amrit is posted as Raichur SP replacing C B Vedamurthy, who is transferred as SP (Intelligence).


Umesh Kumar, who was the Principal Secretary to Government (PCAS), Home Department, has been posted as the Additional Director General of Police (ADGP), CID. The position was vacant following the transfer of ADGP B Dayananda (IPS:1994). Kumar has been replaced by Inspector-General of police (IGP) Roopa D (IPS:2000), who was in the Railways, as Secretary to Government (PCAS), Home Department. Ilakkiya Karunagaran, DCP (VVIP Security) in Bengaluru city, is posted as SP of KFG, replacing Mohammed Sujeetha, who is posted as DCP (CAR-HQ) in Bengaluru.

free stat counter