State News

Major IPS reshuffle in Odisha; Mohanty became CP of twin city

By IndianMandarins- 29 Jul 2018


In a major reshuffle of IPS officers Satyajit Mohanty (IPS:1988:OR) was appointed as the new commissioner of Cuttack-Bhubaneswar Police Commissionerate vice Y B Khurania (IPS:1990:OR) whereas Khurania replaces Mohanty as ADG (Provisioning).

Sanjeeb Panda (IPS:1994:OR) was posted as Transport Commissioner. Prior to this Panda served as IG, Special Armed Police (SAP).

In addition, as many as four Superintendents of Police (SP) were also transferred. Pandit Rajesh Uttamrao (SP, CID, Crime Branch) was transferred and posted as Bhadrak SP whereas Battula Gangadhar (IPS:2011:OR), SP Bhadrak, was appointed SP Kalahandi. Madkar Sandeep Sampat (IPS:2012:OR), SP Kalahandi, was appointed as the new SP, CID, Crime Branch. Furthermore, Debi Prasad Dash (ASP, Bonai, Rourkela) has been transferred and posted as Sonepur SP while Sashibhusan Satpathy has been appointed SP of Nayagarh.

free stat counter