State News

Major bureaucratic reshuffle in Telangana

By IndianMandarins- 04 Feb 2020


As many as 50 IAS officers including some collectors have been transferred in a major bureaucratic reshuffle in southern state of Telangana.

CEO Rajat Kumar has been appointed as Principal Secretary in irrigation department and Command Area Development Department. Special Chief Secretary (political) Adhar Sinha and Special Chief Secretary (housing) Chitra Ramachandran have been entrusted with the responsibility of Special Chief Secretary of the animal husbandry department and Special Chief Secretary of education department respectively.

This is a major reshuffle after CM K Chandrasekhar Rao took over the reins for the second time after Assembly polls in November 2018.

free stat counter