Must Read

ITBP & CRPF get new DG, coveted post in SSB falls vacant

By IndianMandarins- 01 Oct 2022


New Delhi (01.10.2022): The NaMo administration on Saturday announced the new chiefs for ITBP and CRPF.
Anish Dayal Singh (IPS:1988:AM) was appointed as Director General of Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) for a period ending till superannuation i.e. December 31, 2024. Presently he is working as Special Director, Intelligence Bureau (IB). The coveted post in ITBP fell vacant after Sanjay Arora (IPS:1988:TN) moved as Delhi Police Commissioner in August this year.
Further, SL Thaosen (IPS:1988:MP) was appointed as DG of the Central Reserve Police (CRPF) for a period ending November 30, 2023, i.e. till his retirement. Thaosen replaces Kuldiep Singh (IPS:1986:WB) who retired on September 30, 2022. Currently, Thaosen is working as DG of Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB).  


free stat counter