Must Read

IPS rejig in UP: Prashant and Lakshmi Singh are now ADG (L&O) and IG, Lucknow respectively

By IndianMandarins- 27 May 2020


The Yogi government on May 26 effected a major reshuffle of IPS officers wherein 10 IPS officers were given new assignments. The list goes like this:
  1. Prashant Kumar-1 (IPS:1990:UP) is ADG, Law and order, Lucknow
  2. Mrs Laxmi Singh (IPS:2000:UP) has been posted as IG, Lucknow range
  3. P K Ramasastry (IPS:1989:UP), AGD (Law and Order) Lucknow, has been posted as Acting DG, Vigilance
  4. Anju Gupta (IPS:1990:UP) is now ADG, PTS, Meerut
  5. Dipesh Juneja (IPS:1992:UP) as ADG, Personnel, Lucknow
  6. Neera Rawat (IPS:1992:UP) as ADG, Women Power Line, Lucknow
  7. Rajiv Sabharwal (IPS:1993:UP) as ADG, Meerut zone
  8. L V Antony Devkumar (IPS:1994:UP) has been posted as ADG, CBCID, Lucknow
  9. B K Singh (IPS:1994:UP) gets additional charge of ADG, Security
  10. S K Bhagat (IPS:1998:UP) has been made Secretary, Home

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.