State News

HP: A major reshuffle of IPS officers

By IndianMandarins- 19 Aug 2021


Shimla (19.08.2021): The Himachal Pradesh government has transferred more than a dozen Indian Police Service (IPS) officers in a major reshuffle including eight superintendents of police (SPs). They included:
  1. Vimukt Ranjan (IPS: 2009: HP), has been posted as the commandant, 1st Indian Reserve Battalion, Bangarh in Una district.
  2. Khushal Chand Sharma (IPS: 2012: HP), Sirmaur SP at present, has been posted as Superintendent of Police, Kangra.
  3. Mohit Chawla (IPS: 2010: HP) has been transferred as the SP, Baddi, in Solan district.
  4. Virender Singh Tomar (IPS: 2010: HP), who was awaiting posting will be joining as commandant, 5th Indian Reserve Battalion, Bassi in Bilaspur district.
  5. Monika Bhutunguru (IPS: 2014: HP), who is posted as assistant inspector general of police (AIGP) police headquarters (PHQ), Shimla, will be the new Shimla SP.
  6. Ranjana Chauhan, (IPS: 2010: HP) SP (leave reserve), police headquarters, Shimla will be the SP, Lokayukta, Shimla
  7. Anjum Ara (IPS: 2011: HP), commandant, HP Armed Police, Junga, has been posted as SP, State Vigilance and Anti-Corruption Bureau, (SV-ACB), southern range, Shimla.
  8. Omapati Jamwal (IPS: 2011: HP), SP, special investigation unit (SIU) of SV-ACB, Shimla, has been transferred as the SP, Sirmaur.
  9. Rohit Malpani (IPS: 2011: HP) Baddi SP will be the SP (cyber crime), CID, Shimla.
  10. Diwakar Sharma (IPS: 2012: HP) Bilaspur SP has been shifted as the SP at Police Training College (PTC), Daroh,
  11. Ramesh Chander Chhajta (IPS: 2012: HP), whose posting orders will be issued separately.
  12. Gaurav Singh (IPS: 2013: HP), will be the SP (economic offences wing), CID, Shimla
  13. Sakshi Verma, (IPS: 2014: HP) at present commandant, 4th Indian Reserve Battalion, Jangalberi in Hamirpur, will be the AIGP, PHQ, Shimla.
  14. Karthikeyan Gokulachandran (IPS: 2014: HP) Hamirpur SP has been transferred as SP SIU (SV-ACB), Shimla
  15. Abhishek Yadav (IPS: 2015: HP) Solan SP as commandant, HP Armed Police, Junga.
  16. Akriti (IPS: 2016: HP) Commandant, 1st Indian Reserve Battalion, Bangarh, will be the Hamirpur SP.
  17. Ashok Rattan (IPS: 2017: HP), at present posted as sub divisional police officer, Nurpur, will be the new Kinnaur SP.
  18. Virender Sharma, SP, SV-ACB, southern range, Shimla, has been shifted as the Solan SP.
  19. Shristi Pandey (IPS: 2018: HP), SDPO, Amb, has been shifted as ASP, Kangra,
  20. Vivek Kumar, the SDPO at Nalagarh goes as the Mandi ASP.
  21. Probationer Charu Sharma has been posted as SDPO Rajgarh in Sirmaur, Ilma Afroz as SDPO, Amb, Mayank Chaudhar as SDPO, Salooni, Abhishek as SDPO, Nurpur, and Amit Yadav as SDPO, Nalagarh.

free stat counter