Must Read

Gujarat: ACS rank to 1989 batch IAS, three officers on list

By Indian Mandarins- 20 Feb 2020


The Gujarat Government on Wednesday announced the promotion of three IAS officers belonging to 1989 batch to the rank of Additional Chief Secretary in the state:

  1. Srinivas Kathikithala (IAS:1989:GJ)
  2. Amrendra Kumar Rakesh (IAS:1989:GJ) and 
  3. Ms Sunaina Tomar (IAS:1989:GJ)

Presently, Srinivas is posted at Centre as Additional Secretary, DoPT whereas Rakesh and Ms Tomar are working in the cadre state of Gujarat.

Previous Article Still PM’s man: Nripendra Mishra to head Ram Mandir construction committee
Next Article PFC CMD Rajeev Sharma received coveted CBIP Award
free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.