Must Read

Gujarat: Major IAS reshuffle include 26 officers getting key departments

By IndianMandarins- 10 Jun 2021


New Delhi/Gandhinagar (10.06.2021): The Government of Gujarat government on late Wednesday night effected a major reshuffle that includes as many as 26 officers holding the charge of key portfolios home, industries, revenue, energy etc. 

Eighteen senior IAS officers saw transfers while eight were promoted to the secretary level. Accordingly;

  • Pankaj Kumar (IAS:1986:GJ) was posted as new Additional Chief Secretary (ACS) of Home department
  • Dr Rajiv Kumar Gupta (IAS:1986:GJ) was made new ACS of Industries and Mines.
  • Vipul Mittra (IAS:1986:GJ) was made ACS, Panchayats Department.
  • Amarendra Kumar Rakesh (IAS:1989:GJ) was posted as ACS, General Administration Department.
  • Kamal Dayani (IAS:1990:GJ) was made ACS, Department of Revenue.
  • Manoj Aggarwal (IAS:1990:GJ) got a new posting as ACS, Health and Family Welfare Department
  • Manoj Kumar Das (IAS:1990:GJ), presently, ACS to Chief Ministergot the additional charge of Ports, Transport vice Kamal Dayani.
  • Sunaina Tomar (IAS:1989:GJ) was posted as ACS, Social Justice & Empowerment vice Manoj Aggarwal.
  • Arun Kumar M Solanki (IAS:1990:GJ) was appointed as ACS, Environment and Forests vice Rajiv Kumar Gupta.

Further, several Principal Secretary rank officers also got new portfolios;

  • Mamta Verma (IAS:1996:GJ) was made Principal Secretary, Energy, and Petrochemicals and got the additional charge of Narmada Water Resources, Water Supply and Kalpsar Department (Narmada) Sachivalaya vice Ms Sonal Mishra (IAS:1997:GJ) who was appointed as Commissioner of Rural Development and Secretary, Rural Development and Panchayats.
  • Ramesh Chand Meena (IAS:1997:GJ) appointed as DG, Sardar Patel Institute of Public Administration (SPIPA).
  • Hareet Shukla (IAS:1999:GJ) got fresh assignments of Tourism, Civil Aviation, Industries, Mines as Secretary to the Government. 
  • Vijay Nehra (IAS:2001:GJ) was made Secretary, Department of Science and Technology Secretary whereas P Swaroop (IAS:2003:GJ) was made Commissioner, Land Reforms in the Department of Revenue.
  • Jai Prakash Shivhare (IAS:2002:GJ) was assigned full charge as Commissioner of Health, Medical Services & Medical Education and Ex-officio Secretary the Govt.
  • Roopwant Singh (IAS:2003:GJ) was made Commissioner of Geology and Mines with an additional charge of MD of Gujarat Mineral Development Corporation (GMDC).
  • Manisha Chandra (IAS:2004:GJ) was made Secretary (Expenditure) under the Department of Finance.

Further, on promotion to Secretary level many IAS officers belonging to the 2005 batch were given various assignments;

Krishna Kumar Nirala (IAS:2005:GJ) was promoted to Secretary level and got Women and Child Development as new assignment.

Banchha Nidhi Pani (IAS:2005:GJ) got Urban Development and Urban Housing Department along with the additional charge of Commissioner, Surat Municipal Corporation. Harshadkumar Ratilal Patel (IAS:2005:GJ) was posted as Labour & Employment Department.

Similarly, Ponugumatla Bharathi  (IAS:2005:GJ), Ranjeeth Kumar J (IAS:2005:GJ), Ms. Shalini Agrawal (IAS:2005:GJ) were also given various responsibilities on promotion as Secretary.

free stat counter