Must Read

CoS cleared two names for CBDT Member post

By IndianMandarins- 01 Jul 2019


Indianmandarins has reliably learnt that the meeting of Committee of Secretaries (CoS) was held last week to select names for two posts of Member, CBDT.


Reportedly, three names were in consideration zone of which two were selected namely; Prabhash  Shankar (IRS IT:1983) and Ms Seema Khorana Patra (IRS IT:1983).


If some well placed sources are to be believed Akhauri Abhay Shankar (IRS IT:1983) too was in race but he missed the opportunity for a set of reasons known to the insiders.


Reportedly, the ACC may clear the appointments soon to meet Board’s strength. The third post of Member fell vacant yesterday with the retirement of Aditya Vikram (IRS IT:1981), Member- Income Tax & Computerisation. 

free stat counter