Must Read

CBI: 12 senior officials reshuffled with ‘immediate effect' in 'public interest'?

By IndianMandarins- 24 Oct 2018


In a sudden move following the ouster of CBI Director Alok Verma and Special Director Rakesh Asthana (24 October 2018) the charges and responsibilities of as many as twelve senior officers serving at Joint Director, DIG, SP, ASP & DSP level posts were reshuffled ‘with immediate effect’ terming them ‘in public interest’ as follows;

  • A Sai Manohar (HoZ/JD), Chandigarh Zone was transferred to New Delhi with additional charge of SIT and TFC Zone.
  • Amit Kumar (DIG/HoB, EO-III, New Delhi) was given the additional charge of office of Joint Director Policy vice A K Sharma.
  • V Murugesan (HoZ/AC-II, HQ) was given the additional charge of HoZ /JD AC-I (HQ) New Delhi. He would continue to hold the charge of HoB/EO-II Branch New Delhi.
  • S S Gurm (ASP, CBI, AC-III), New Delhi was transferred and posted as CBI, ACB, Jabalpur.
  • A K Bassi (DSP, CBI, AC-III, New Delhi) was transferred to Port Blair as DSP, CBI, ACB.
  • Manish Kumar Sinha (HoB/DIG AC-III & BS&FC) was transferred from New Delhi to Nagpur and posted as DIG/HoB, ACB Nagpur. Vijayendra Bidari was relieved from his additional charge of ACB, Nagpur.
  • Tarun Gauba (DIG/HoB, ACB Chandigarh) was transferred and posted as DIG/HoB, AC-III, New Delhi.
  • Jasbir Singh (DIG/HoB, SC-I) has been given the additional charge of HoB. BS&FC, Delhi.
  • Anish Prasad (DIG/SU-I) was posted as DD (Admin & Pers). Prasad was relieved of the charge of SU-I.
  • K R Chaurasia (DIG/HoB, EO-I) was given the additional charge of DIG/SI-I.
  • Ram Gopal (HoB, SCB, Chandigarh) was given the additional charge of HoB, ACB, Chandigarh.
  • Satish Dagar (SP, EO-III, New Delhi) was transferred and posted as SP, AC-III, New Delhi.

These orders, in public interest, were issued with ‘immediate effect’ i.e. 24 October 2018. It may be underlined prior to these changes CBI Director and Special Director were sent on leave. A K Sharma (IPS:1987:GJ) was also relieved of his present charge of Joint Director (Policy) and Anti-Corruption. Further, M Nageshwara Rao (IPS:1986:OR) was made interim chief of the CBI.

free stat counter