Must Read

CBDT: Gupta and Prasad appointed as Member

By - 25 Mar 2020


As Indianmandarins had reported first (10.01.2020) the NaMo administration on Tuesday cleared the appointment of Satish Kumar Gupta (IRS IT:1984), Principal CCIT, Mumbai and Krishna Mohan Prasad (IRS IT:1984), PCCIT (NeAC) New Delhi to the post of Member, Central Board of Direct Taxes.

K M Prasad was the first PCCIT, National e-Assessment Centre (NeAC) which was created in September 2019 with an objective to reduce human discretion in assessments and scrutiny, which in turn will eliminate possibilities of corruption, by leveraging new technologies like artificial intelligence, machine learning, video conferencing, telecommunication application software and mobile applications.

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.