Appointments & recommendations (GoI):- 23.09.2022

By IndianMandarins- 23 Sep 2022


New Delhi (23.09.2022): Notifications of appointments and recommendations issued on Friday are as follows:

  • Dr M Srinivas was appointed as Director, AIIMS, New Delhi for a period of 05 years. Presently, he is Dean, ESIC, Medical College & Hospital, Sanathnagar, Hyderabad.
  • Chandra Bhushan Kumar (IAS:1995:UT) was repatriated to his cadre (AGMUT) on the request of the Ministry of Home Affairs. Currently, he is working as Additional Secretary, Department of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare.
  • Dr Rajiv Bahl to the post of Director General, Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR)-cum-Secretary, Department of Health Research for a period of three years. Currently, he is head of Research on Maternal, New-born Child and Adolescent Health-cum-Newborn Unit Head, Department of Maternal New-born Child and Adolescent Health and Ageing, World Health Organization, Geneva, Switzerland.
  • Rajeev Kumar Srivastava was appointed as Director (Projects), Mumbai Railway Vikas Corporation (MRVC) on an immediate absorption basis till 31 .03.2026  i.e. the date of his superannuation. He may take charge of the post on or after 01.10.2022.
  • Sanjai Kumar was appointed as CMD, RailTel Corporation of India Limited (RCIL) for a period of five years. Currently, he is Director (Network Planning & Marketing), RCIL. 
  • Arun Kumar Singh was appointed to the post of Director (Projects), RITES Limited till the date of his superannuation i.e 28.02.2027. Currently, he is Project Director, RITES Limited.
  • Manoj Jain was appointed as Director (Research & Development), Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL) for a period of five years. Currently, he is in General Manager (GM) in BEL.
  • Sunil Shivaling Bagi was appointed as Director (Finance) in Goa Shipyard Limited (GSL) till the date of his superannuation i.e. 31.07.2025. Currently, he is Chief General Manager (CGM), GSL.
  • The Central deputation tenure of Sanjay Kumar (lP&TA&FS:2003) was extended for a period of two years w.e.f. 21.09.2022 and upto 20.09.2024. Presently working as Director in the Department of Financial Services (DFS).  
  • The Central deputation tenure of Satyendra Kumar (IPS:2007:RJ), Director in the Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change (MoEF&CC), for a period of two years beyond 24.09.2022 and upto 24.09.2024.
  • Ms. Anita Rupavataram (IRS IT:2003) was appointed to the post of Director in the Office of Custodian (Mumbai) under the Department of Financial Services, on lateral shift basis for a period of 3 years up to 28.02.2023 (till the continuation of this post as approved by DFS ) or up to 24.10.2023 (i.e. balance tenure of 5 years at Director level). Currently, she is the Director, NGMA, Mumbai (a CSS post) under the Ministry of Culture.

free stat counter