State News

Uttar Pradesh: Nine IPS officers reshuffled

By IndianMandarins- 05 Aug 2021


Lucknow (05.08.2021): The Uttar Pradesh Government has transferred nine IPS officers including deputy inspector general-rank officers of four police ranges. They included:

  1. J Ravinder Goud (IPS:2005:UP), has been transferred to Gorakhpur range as DIG from the Mirzapur range
  2. Preetinder Singh (IPS:2004:UP) has been shifted to Saharanpur range as DIG from the Gorakhpur range
  3. RK Bhardwaj (IPS:2005:UP) has been made the new DIG Mirzapur range, who was earlier DIG, SIT
  4. Upendra Agarwal (IPS:2005:UP) DIG, Saharanpur, has been shifted as DIG UP police headquarters
  5. Subhash Chandra Dubey, (IPS:2005:UP) DIG, Azamgarh range was made additional police commissioner in Varanasi police commissionerate.
  6. Akhilesh Kumar, (IPS:2005:UP) additional police commissioner Varanasi, was made new DIG, Azamgarh range.
  7. Anand Prakash Tiwari, (IPS:2004:AM) DIG UP Police headquarters was made additional police commissioner in Kanpur police Commissionerate.
  8. Chandra Prakash, (IPS:2005:UP) DIG PTS has been posted in the Uttar Pradesh Special Security Force (UPSSF).
  9. Dharmendra Singh, (IPS:2005:UP) DIG Traffic Directorate was made the DIG, Railways in Lucknow.

free stat counter