Must Read

UP: Laxmi Singh is the first-ever woman CP, five new police commissioners announced

By IndianMandarins- 29 Nov 2022


New Delhi (29.11.2022): The Yogi Adityanath Government has announced a fresh set of five new police commissioners in Uttar Pradesh of which Mrs Lakshmi Singh (IPS:2000:UP) becomes the first-ever woman Police Commissioner in the state. Further, Ramir Shama (IPS: 1999: UP) becomes the first Police Commissioner of Prayagraj.
The list of freshly announced CPs goes as follows:
  • Mrs Laxmi Singh (IPS: 2000: UP) has been appointed as the Commissioner of Noida. She replaces  Alok Singh (IPS: 1995: UP) who is now placed as Director General of Police, headquarters, Lucknow.
  • Ashok Mutha Jain (IPS: 1995: UP) is Police Commissioner, Varanasi;
  • Ajay Mishra (IPS: 2003: UP) is Police Commissioner, Ghaziabad
  • Preetinder Singh (IPS: 2003: UP) is Police Commissioner, Agra.
  • Ramir Shama (IPS: 1999: UP) will be the first police commissioner of Prayagraj

free stat counter