Must Read

Six IRS (IT) officers empanelled as PCCIT

By IndianMandarins- 26 May 2020


The NaMo administration on Tuesday cleared the empanelment of six IRS (IT) officers for holding Principal Chief Commissioner (Income Tax) level post.

Appointment of J B Mahapatra (IRS IT:1985),  Ms Anu J Singh (IRS IT:1985) and Ms Shefali Shah (IRS IT:1985) has been regularized in the rank of Principal Chief Commissioner (Income Tax) for the panel year 2020.

Further, Chitta Ranjan Pati (IRS IT:1986), Amit Jain (IRS IT:1985) and Anuja Sarangi (IRS IT:1985) have been promoted (on ad-hoc basis) to hold Principal Chief Commissioner (Income Tax) level post. These three officers would continue to hold their present charge till the announcement of their further posting. 

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.