Must Read

Railways: Appointment of 09 GMs and NAIR & RDSO chiefs cleared

By IndianMandarins- 20 Sep 2018


NaMo administration, on Thursday, cleared the appointment of 11 senior officers to General Manager (GM) and GM level posts in India Railways. The list is as follows:


  • Ajay Vijayvargiya (IRSS) laterally shifted as GM, West Central Railway. He serves as GM, Kolkata Metro Rail.
  • P C Sharma (IRSS) appointed as GM, Kolkata Metro vice Vijayvargiya.
  • Rajiv Chaudhry (IRSE) appointed GM, North Central Railway, Allahabad
  • Magroob Hussain (IRSEE), appointed as GM, Rail Wheel Factory, Yelhanka. Currently he serves as DG, RDSO, Lucknow.
  • Virendra Kumar (IRSME) replaces Magroob as new DG, RDSO (Lucknow)
  • P S Mishra (IRTS) appointed as GM, South Eastern Railway, Garden Reach, Kolkata.
  • Further, subject to the outcome of Principal Bench of CAT (Delhi) decision filed by Manoj Pande, P K Mishra (IRSE) appointed GM, Chittaranjan Locomotive Works and Pradeep Kumar (IRSEE) appointed DG, National Academy of Indian Railways (NAIR).
  • Simultaneously, Sunil Mathur (IRTS) was granted the pay scale of Railway Zonal Manager.


free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.