Must Read

PM’s EAC reconstituted; Top two retained, two dissenting members dropped

By IndianMandarins- 26 Sep 2019


At a time when the government is facing the challenge of rejuvenating economy, it has reconstituted Economic Advisory Council of Prime Minister for two years to be effective from September 26, 2019. The two dissenting members Rathin Roy and Shamika Ravi have not been retained.


Dr Bibek Debroy and Ratan P Watal will continue to be the chairman and member secretary of EACPM respectively.


The EACPM would have two part-time members apart from the two full-time members. Ashima Goyal has been retained as a part-time member and has been joined by Sajjid Chenoy, who is currently JP Morgan’s chief India economist.

free stat counter