State News

Odisha: Government enacts minor reshuffle

By IndianMandarins- 18 Oct 2021


Bhubaneshwar (18.10.2021): The Odisha government has reshuffled some of the senior IAS officers with immediate effect. They included:

  • Pradipta Kumar Mohapatra (IAS: 1988: Odisha) has been appointed as Chairman of Odisha Forest Development Corporation.
  • Parag Gupta (IAS: 1988: Odisha) has been appointed as Additional Chief Secretary to the Government, Public Enterprises Department.
  • Vijay Arora (IAS: 1991: Odisha) has been appointed Officer on Special Duty, GA and PG Department.
  • Raj Kumar Sharma (IAS: 1987: Odisha), Agriculture Production Commissioner was allowed to continue in charge of the Health & FW Department in addition to his own duties after Mohapatra is transferred.

free stat counter