State News

Major reshuffle in the police department in J&K

By IndianMandarins- 08 Feb 2020


Union territory administration of Jammu and Kashmir has ordered postings and transfers of 60 police officers including 14 IPS officers. This included posting of Garib Dass (IPS:1997) as Inspector General of Police (IGP), police headquarters. This has been a major reshuffle after reorganisation of J&K.

Basant Kumar Rath (IPS:2000) has been posted as IGP Home Guard, Civil Defence and State Disaster Response Force. Amit Kumar (IPS:2006) has been posted as DIG (Armed) Jammu. SSP Shridhar Patil will be the new district chief of Jammu, replacing Tejinder Singh who was transferred and posted as AIG (Training and policy) police headquarters vice Sameer Rekhi.

Imtiaz Ismail Parray has been appointed as SSP Crime, Kashmir vice Javid Ahmad Koul who has been appointed as SSP, Traffic city, Srinagar. Mohammad Bhat, AIG, Tech, police headquarters, is transferred and posted as AIG (P&T), police headquarters vice Mubassir Latifi Ameer. He will continue to hold the charge of the post of AIG (Building), police headquarters, in addition to his own duties, till further orders.

Ajeet Singh, SSP zonal police headquarters Kashmir, was transferred and posted as SSP, CID cell, New Delhi, against an available post, the order said. Swarn Singh Kotwal was posted as SSP security Jammu vice Ashok Kumar Sharma.

free stat counter