State News

Maharashtra: Another reshuffle of IAS officers

By IndianMandarins- 08 Jun 2023


Mumbai (08.06.2023): The Maharashtra government reshuffled 11 senior Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers, making it the third bureaucratic reshuffle in the last few days. The names of these officers are as followed:
  • Rajesh Kumar (IAS: 1988: MH) has been posted as the ACS of the Relief and Rehabilitation at the Mantralaya (state secretariat) in Mumbai.
  • Anoop Kumar (IAS: 1990: MH) has been posted as the ACS of the Agriculture Department.
  • Rajagopal Devara (IAS: 1992: MH) has been posted as the ACS of the Revenue, Registration and Stamps Department.
  • Aseem Kumar Gupta (IAS: 1994: MH) has been given the role of Principal Secretary (1) of the Urban Development Department.
  • Radhika Rastogi (IAS: 1995: MH) has been posted as Principal Secretary (PS) of the Tourism Department.
  • Sanjay Khandare (IAS: 1996: MH) has been transferred as the PS of the Water Supply and Sanitation Department.
  • Eknath Dawale (IAS: 1997: MH) has been posted as PS of the Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department.
  • Saurabh Vijay (IAS: 1998: MH) has been posted as the PS and Development Commissioner of the Planning Department.
  • R S Jagtap (IAS: 2008: MH) has been posted as Deputy Director General of the Yashwantrao Chavan Academy Of Development Administration (YASHADA) in Pune.
  • S V R Srinivas (IAS: 1991: MH) has been posted as the officer on special duty (OSD) for the Mumbai's Dharavi Redevelopment Project.

free stat counter