Must Read

Kothari next CVC and Julka CIC

By Indian Mandarins- 19 Feb 2020


Prime Minister led selection panel has reportedly cleared the name of Sanjay Kothari (Retd IAS:1978:HY) for the post of Chief Vigilance Commissioner (CVC). Presently, he is Secretary in the Secretariat of President of India. 

The top post in CVC fell vacant after K V Chowdary completed his tenure in June 2019. Since then Vigilance Commissioner Sharad Kumar (Retd IAS:1979:HY) has been working as interim CVC. Amid two vacant posts (CVC & VC) Sharad Kumar is the sole Member in CVC. The CVC comprises of Central Vigilance Commissioner and two Vigilance Commissioners (VC).

Further, the incumbent Information Commissioner (IC) in the Central Information Commissioner (CIC) Bimal Julka (Retd IAS:1979:MP) may be announced as next Chief Information Commissioner in CIC.

Presently, Chief Information Commissioner post and four posts of Information Commissioner are lying vacant in CIC. As against 11 sanctioned posts only six ICs are there in the position namely; Bimal Julka (Retd IAS:1979:MP), Divya Prakash Sinha (Retd IPS:1983:TR), Yashvardhan Kumar Sinha (Retd IFS:1981), Mrs Vanaja N Sarna (Retd IRS C&CE:1980), Neeraj Kumar Gupta (Retd IAS:1982:UP) and Suresh Chandra (Former Union Law Secretary).

Previous Article CVC and CIC: Patel as VC and Ms Pandove as IC
Next Article FACT: Sakthimani selected for Director post
free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.