State News

Kerala: Govt enacts reshuffle of IAS officers

By IndianMandarins- 24 Sep 2022


Thiruvananthapuram (24.09.2022): The Kerala government has reshuffled some IAS officers with immediate effect. These officers are:
  1. Dr S Karthikeyan (IAS: 2011: KL) has been appointed as Chief Minister's Officer on Special Duty with additional full-time responsibility as the State Director of the National Health Mission.
  2. Bishwanath Sinha (IAS: 1992: KL) has been appointed as the Additional Chief Secretary in the Finance Department. He will also be the CEO of the Rebuild Kerala initiative.
  3. Dr Rathan U Kelkar (IAS: 2003: KL) will have complete additional charges of the income tax department.
  4. Dr K Vasuki (IAS: 2008: KL) has been appointed as Land Revenue Commissioner. She will also take charge of the Kerala State Disaster Management Authority and National Cyclone Risk Mitigation Project (NCRMP).
  5. Jaffar Malik (IAS: 2013: KL) has been appointed as the Executive Director of Kudumbashree. Panchayat.
  6. H Dineshan (IAS: 2013: KL) has been appointed as the new director of the Information and Public Relations Department.
  7. Asif K Yusuff (IAS: 2016: KL) has been appointed as Milma Managing Director.
  8. Pramoj Shankar has been appointed as the project director for the Kerala State Transport Project (KSTP).
  9. Seeram Sambasiva Rao (IAS: 2012: KL) has been assigned a new responsibility from his current posting.

free stat counter