Must Read

Heads start rolling in: Three officers in CMO resign

By IndianMandarins- 08 Jun 2024


Bhubaneshwar (08.06.2024): Signalling a change in bureaucracy, three officials in Odisha Chief Minister’s office have resigned on Thursday. The development comes after the defeat of Biju Janata Dal (BJD) in the Assembly election ending the 24-year-long rule of the BJP government led by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.
Retired IAS officers R Balakrishnan (Retd IAS: 1984: OD) and Suresh Chandra Mahapatra (Retd IAS: 1986: OD) who served as chief advisor, Special Initiatives and chief advisor, Chief Minister’s Office (CMO), respectively resigned from their posts while principal secretary of IT and electronics department Manoj Mishra (RETD IRTS: 2000) too put in his papers. Their resignations have been accepted by the General Administration & Public Grievance Department with effect from June 5.


free stat counter