Must Read

Haryana: Vardhan is Chief Secretary, Rajeev Arora Additional Chief Secretary, Home

By IndianMandarins- 30 Sep 2020


Chandigarh, 30 September: In a top-level bureaucratic reshuffle the Khattar Government in Haryana posted Vijai Vardhan (IAS:1985:HY) Chief Secretary to the Government of Haryana with the additional charge of General Administration, Personnel, Training, Parliamentary Affairs, Vigilance, Administrative Reforms Department and Secretary in-charge of Plan Coordination. Vardhan replaces Mrs Keshani Anand Arora (IAS:1985:HY) who retired today.

Rajeev Arora (IAS:1987:HY) was posted as Chief Resident Commissioner, Haryana Bhawan. He will also be serving as Additional Chief Secretary (ACS) Home, Criminal Investigation, Health & Family Welfare and Administration of Justice Department.

Sanjeev Kaushal (IAS:1986:HY) transferred and posted as Financial Commissioner, ACS Revenue & Disaster Management and Consolidation Departments. He will also hold the additional charge as ACS, Cooperation Department.

Alok Nigam (IAS:1986:HY) posted as ACS, Public Works (B&R) and Architecture Departments; Forests & Wildlife Departments; Medical Education and Research Department.

Devender Singh (IAS:1986:HY) posted as ACS Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department.

Dharamvir Singh(IAS:2012:HY) transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner, Charkhi Dadri.

free stat counter