Eight officers get extension: Usha Padhee continues as JS, Civil Aviation

By IndianMandarins- 28 May 2020


The NaMo administration on Wednesday cleared the extension of as many as eight officers. The list goes like this:

  1. The central deputation tenure of Ms Usha Padhee (IAS:1996:OR), presently Joint Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation was extended for a period of two years beyond 16.07.2020.
  2. The tenure of entrustment of the additional charge of Director, Indian Secretariat Training and Management (ISTM) to Rashmi Chowdhary (IRPS:1989) was extended for a period of three months beginning 09.05.2020. Presently, she is an Additional Secretary in the Department of Personnel and Training, Personnel & Training.  The Central deputation tenure of Sudeep Shrivastava (IRSSE:2001) was extended for a period of six months beyond 07.06.2020. Presently, he is Director in the Ministry of Health & Family Welfare.    
  3. The Central deputation tenure of  S Elamurugannan (IFS:2009:SK) was extended for a period of three years beyond 14.06.2020. Presently, he is working as Deputy Director, Forest Survey of India, Bengaluru.
  4. Ms Seema Gupta (IOFS:2002), presently Director in the Department of Pension and Pensioner’s Welfare, given an extension for a period of one year beyond 18.06.2020.
  5. Aditya Joshi (IRAS:1995), presently Director in the Central Central Vigilance Commission was given an extension for a period of 06 months beyond 06.05.2020.

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.