Must Read

Do the due: IES Association elects its new team of office bearers

By IndianMandarins- 05 Oct 2019


Indian Economic Service Association has elected its new team of office bearers in New Delhi. Office bearers were elected unopposed signifying synergy and cohesion among the cadre. Interestingly, this comes amid cadre officers struggling hard to get their promotion clearance at the level of cadre controlling authority (DEA) and DoPT done which is long awaited.

The new office bearers of  Association included Dr Seema Gaur (IES:1984) as President, Arun Kumar Jha (IES:1985) as Vice President, Praveen Mahto (IES:1992) as General Secretary and Anand Singh Bhal (IES:1985), D P S Negi (IES:1985), Nandita Mishra (IES:1993), Prerna Joshi (IES:2012), Rajesh Panwar (IES:2012) and Sanjay Kaushik (IES:2015) as Members. Though, one nomination could not be considered as it was received after the stipulated time period got over. P K Abdul Kareem (IES:1996), Economic Adviser, Ministry of I&B, was the Returning Officer for the Association’s election.

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.