Must Read

DG Empanelment: 15 IPS officers on the list

By IndianMandarins- 30 May 2020


The NaMo administration on Saturday announced the empanelment of 11 IPS officers for holding Director General rank posts and 4 officers for holding DG Equivalent posts in Government of India. The list goes like this:

DG and DG Equivalent:

  1. A Sema Rajan (IPS:1987:BH)
  2. Swagat Das (IPS:1987:CG)
  3. Arun Kumar Sinha (IPS:1987:BH)
  4. S Srinivas Prasad (IPS:1987:MN)
  5. Sudhir Kumar Saxena (IPS:1987:MP)
  6. Sunil Kumar Bansal (IPS:1987:OR)
  7. Dinkar Gupta (IPS:1987:PB)
  8. Taj Hassan Mohd (IPS:1987:UT)
  9. Suman Bala Sahoo (IPS:1987:WB)
  10. Pandeya Niraj Nayan (IPS:1987:WB)
  11. Sanjay Chander (IPS:1987:WB)

DG and DG Equivalent:

  1. Surendra Panwar (IPS:1987:OR)
  2. Akshaya Kumar Mishra (IPS:1987:RJ)
  3. Vijaya Kumar (IPS:1987:TN)
  4. Anil Kumar Raturi (IPS:1987:UK)

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.