State News

Delhi Police: Four IPS officers and three DANIPS officers reshuffled

By IndianMandarins- 06 Aug 2021


New Delhi (06.08.2021): The newly appointed Delhi Police Commissioner Rakesh Asthana (IPS:1984:GJ) in the first major overhaul in the department has reshuffled seven police officers. He took charge as the Commissioner of Delhi Police last week. The list of officers reshuffled is as follows:

  1. Rajneesh Gupta (IPS:2005:AGMUT), Addl CP Police Technology Cell has been appointed as Add CP/GA.
  2. Romil Baaniya (IPS:2007:AGMUT), Addl CP/GA has been appointed as Addl CP/ CP Secretariat (OSD to CP/ Delhi).
  3. Ajay Krishna Sharma (IPS:2008:AGMUT), DCP/Police Technology Cell has been shifted to 4th battalion DAP.
  4. Sanjay Tyagi (IPS:2008:AGMUT), on repatriation after deputation with NDMC has been appointed as DCP/Security.
  5. KPS Malhotra (DANIPS:2009) Addl DCP/EOW (current duty charge) has been appointed as DCP-I CP Secretariat.
  6. Dhal Singh Patle (DANIPS:2010), Addl DCP-II/ South-East District (current duty charge) has been appointed as DCP-II CP Secretariat.
  7. Tanu Sharma (DANIPS:2013), ACP/CAW Cell, North West district has been posted as ACP CP Secretariat.

free stat counter