Must Read

CM, to be CM defeated in Telangana; father of mob violence victim wins in C’garh

By IndianMandarins- 04 Dec 2023


New Delhi (04.12.2023): Every election comes up with some surprises, turn around and interesting outcomes, the elections in five states have been no exception to it with some interesting developments. Indianmandarins has attempted to enlist some such interesting facts of these elections for its readers.
  • The Congress defeated Bharat Rashtra Samithi in Telangana Assembly elections, however, Katipally Venkat Ramana Reddy of the BJP from Kamareddy constituency defeated not only the incumbent Chief Minister of the state K Chandrashekar Rao but also Telangana State Congress President and chief ministerial candidate Revanth Reddy.
  • Bhuvaneshwar Sahu, a 24-year-old youth from Chhattisgarh was killed by a mob in Biranpur, Bemetara. His father Ishwar Sahu, a very poor person and with no political link, was given ticket by the BJP from 'Saja' seat. He defeated Congress MLA for 40 years and Minister in the Baghel government Ravindra Choubey by 19,600 votes.
  • Most of the supporters of Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia who switched side to the BJP from Congress had gone back to their original party and those who remained in the BJP lost their elections. Mahendra Singh Sisodiya from Bamori lost to Rishi Agarwal by 14,796 votes. Rajvardhan Singh Dattigaon from Badnawar lost to Bhanwarsingh Shekhawat 'Babu Ji' by 2,976 votes. Sisodiya and Dattigaon are close associates of Scindia. Shekhawat switched over to the Congress from BJP just ahead of the elections.
  • Deputy chief minister of Chhattisgarh T S Singh Deo and home minister Tamradhwaj Sahu, who were chief ministerial aspirants after the Congress' thumping win in the 2018 polls, and state unit chief Deepak Baij, have lost their respective elections. Singh Deo lost his election by 94 votes from Ambikapur Assembly constituency.
  • Tribal leader and Lok Sabha MP Faggan Singh Kulaste who was fielded by the BJP from Niwas lost to Congress candidate Chainsingh Warkade. Kulaste was fielded to help the BJP to win other seats in the state but he failed to defend his own.
  • Leader of Opposition in Rajasthan Assembly Rajendra Singh Rathore who was nurturing the dream of becoming chief minister of the state in view of Vasundhara Raje is not considered for the job lost Assembly election from Taranagar to the Congress candidate Narendra Budhania.
  • Bandi Sanjay Kumar, national General Secretary of the BJP and Lok Sabha MP from Karimnagar, lost his Assembly elections to Gangula Kamalakar of Bharat Rashtra Samithi from Karimnagar Assembly constituency. 
  • Another Chief Ministerial aspirant and Home Minister in the Shivraj Singh Chauhan government Narottam Mishra lost his election from Datia to the Congress candidate Bharati Rajendra. Mishra was the newsmaker for the wrong reasons  in the states and is firebrand Hindutva leader.

free stat counter