Must Read

Central PSUs: Appointments to 09 Board-level positions cleared

By IndianMandarins- 10 Jul 2019


The NaMo administration on Wednesday cleared the appointments of nine top executives in various Central PSUs to the post of Director. Accordingly;


  • Jose V J (GM, Cochin Shipyard Ltd) appointed Director (Finance) Cochin Shipyard Limited (CSL) for a period of five years. He may take over on 01.08.2019.
  • Harsh Malhotra (DGM, NFL) appointed Director (Technical) Madras Fertilizers Limited (MFL) for a period upto 30.04.2023 i.e. till his superannuation.
  • Pradeep Kumar Agarwal appointed Director (Marketing) Cotton Corporation of India for a period ending November 30, 2022 i.e. till his retirement. Presently, he is Director (Finance) CCIL.
  • M Vinayakumar (Group GM, MRPL) appointed Director (Refineries) Mangalore Refineries & Petrochemicals Limited till his superannuation i.e. May 31, 2020.
  • Chander Prakash Bhatia (GM, REC) appointed to the post of Director (Finance) Hindustan Organic Corporation Limited (HOCL) under the the Ministry of Chemicals & Petro-Chemicals for a period ending 30.06.2021 i.e. till his superannuation.
  • Deb Kalyan Mohanty (ED, SAIL) appointed Director (Commercial) in Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited till his retirement i.e. 30.04.2024. He may take over the charge on 01.08.2019.
  • Gaurang Dixit (CGM, NSIC) appointed Director (Finance) National Small Industries Corporation (NSIC) under the Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises for a period till his retirement i.e. 31.12.2022.
  • Rajeev Kumar Vishnoi (ED, THDC) appointed Director (Technical) Tehri Hydro Development Corporation for a period of five years. 
  • Sanjiv Soni appointed to the post of Director (Finance) Coal India Limited upto June 30, 2019 i.e. till his superannuation. He is Director (Finance) Eastern Coalfields Limited 

free stat counter