Must Read

CBIC roster announced post induction of two members

By IndianMandarins- 21 Sep 2022


New Delhi (21.09.2021): Following the induction two Members at Board-level positions in the CBIC the Ministry of Finance (MoF) rehashed the work roster.

A Department of Revenue notification on CBIC on work allocation reads: “Consequent upon the appointment of Alok Shukla and Ms V Rama Mathew as Members, CBIC it's been decided with the approval of the competent authority, to allocate charges among the Members of the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs.

Accordingly, Vivek Johri Chairman will be supervising Zones and Directorate Generals (all Members); Ms Sungita Sharma, Member (Administration & Vigilance); Sandeep Kumar, Member (Tax Policy); Rajiv Talwar, Member (Customs); Sanjay Kumar Agarwal, Member (Compliance Management); Alok Shukla, Member (IT Taxpayer Services & Technology); Ms V Rama Mathew (GST, Central Excise, Service Tax, and Legal).

Vivek Johri (Chairman, CBIC):

  • Supervising Zones
  • Directorate Generals (All Members)

Ms Sungita Sharma Member (Administration & Vigilance):

·      Directorate General of NACIN
·      DG of Vigilance
·      DG of Human Resource Development
·      DG of Performance Management
·      East Region: Principal Chief Commissioner (Pr CC), GST & CX (Kolkata, Guwahati, Bhubaneshwar, Ranchi)

Sandeep Kumar, Member (Tax Policy);

  • Principal Chief Commissioner (Pr CC) GST & CX  & Chief Commissioner GST & CX (Bengaluru, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, Hyderabad & Vishakhapatnam)
Rajiv Talwar, Member (Customs):

·      Directorate General of Export Promotion
·      DG of Valuation
·      Authority of Advance Ruling
·      Central Revenue Control Laboratories
·      Directorate of International Customs

Central Region: Principal Chief Commissioner (Pr CC) GST & CX,  Lucknow and   Chief Commissioner GST, CX & Customs (Meerut, Bhopal & Nagpur)

Sanjay Kumar Agarwal, Member (Compliance Management):

·      Directorate General of Revenue Intelligence (DGRI)
·      DG, GST Intelligence;
·      DG of Analytics and Risk Management;
·      DG of Audit &
·      Commissioner (P AC)
·      Preventive Zones
·      All Preventive Commissionerate

Alok Shukla, Member (IT Taxpayer Services & Technology)

·      Directorate General of Systems & Data Management
·      DG of Taxpayer Services
·      DG of Directorate General of Logistics
·      West Region- Principal CCs GST & CX (Ahmedabad; Vadodara; Ahmedabad; Mumbai) and Principal CC Customs (Mumbai-I, Mumbai-Il; Mumbai -III & Pune)

Ms V Rama Mathew (GST, Central Excise, Service Tax and Legal)

·      Directorate General of Goods & Services Tax
·      Directorate General of Anti-Profiteering
·      Chief Commissioner (A.R.). CESTAT
·      Settlement Commission
·      Directorate of Legal Affairs

North Region: Chief Commissioner GST & CX (Jaipur, Chandigarh, Panchkula) Principal CC Delhi & Chief Commissioner Customs, Delhi.

free stat counter