State News

Bihar: Govt enacts reshuffle of senior IAS officers

By IndianMandarins- 08 Jun 2023


Patna (08.06.2023): Several senior IAS officers in the rank of Additional Chief Secretary (ACS) and Principal Secretary have been shifted in a major bureaucratic reshuffle in Bihar. The names of these officers are as follows:
  • Chaitanya Prasad (IAS: 1990: BH) has been transferred to Water Resources Department and also given additional charges of Minor Water Resources Department.
  • K K Pathak (IAS: 1990: BH) has been shifted to Education Department as ACS. He will continue to hold the additional charge of Director General of Bihar Public Administration and Rural Development.
  • Dr S Siddharth (IAS: 1991: BH) has been appointed as ACS (Home). He has also been given the additional charges of ACS (Cabinet Secretariat) and Principal Secretary of CM’s secretariat.
  • Pratyaya Amrit (IAS: 1991: BH), ACS (Health Department), has been given the additional charge of Disaster Management Department.
  • Deepak Kumar Singh (IAS: 1992: BH), ACS (Education Department), has been transferred to the Cooperative Department.
  • Harjot Kaur Bamhara (IAS: 1992: BH), who is also Commissioner of Mines and Geology Department, has been transferred to Art, Culture and Youth Department as ACS. She will also be holding charge of Managing Director of Bihar State Film Development and Finance Corporation.
  • Ravi Manubhai Parmar (IAS: 1992: BH) has been shifted as ACS Mines and Geology Department.
  • Arvind Kumar Choudhary (IAS: 1995: BH) has been transferred to Finance Department as Principal Secretary. He will also be holding charges of Principal Secretary, Vigilance Department, and Investigation Commissioner of GAD.
  • Vijaylakshmi N (IAS: 1995: BH) has been posted as Principal Secretary of Animal Husbandry Department.
  • B Rajinder (IAS: 1995: BH) has been transferred and posted as Principal Secretary, Labour Resources Department.
  • N Saravana Kumar (IAS: 2000: BH) has been made Secretary of Rural Development Department.
  • Sanjay Agrawal (IAS: 2002: BH) has now posted as Secretary of Agriculture Department.
  • Vandna Preyasi (IAS: 2003: BH) has been shifted to Environment, Forest and Climate Change Department as Secretary.
  • Dr Ashima Jain (IAS: 2008: BH) has been made Special Secretary in Minor Water Resources Department.
  • Pratibha Rani (IAS: 2017: BH) has been posted as Deputy Development Commissioner in Darbhanga.

free stat counter