State News

Bihar: Five IPS officers reshuffled

By IndianMandarins- 17 Jul 2021


Patna/New Delhi (17.07.2021): The Government of Bihar gave a go-ahead to a minor bureaucratic rejig and transferred five IPS officers in the state. They are:

  • Kantesh Kumar Mishra (IPS:2015:BH) has been transferred and posted as Superintendent of Police (SP), Aurangabad.
  • Vinay Tiwari (IPS:2015:BH) has been transferred and appointed SP, Bhojpur. Tiwari also gets the additional charge of Commandant, Cavalry Special Armed Police, Arrah.
  • Swarn Prabhat (IPS:2017:BH) has been assigned the post of SP City, Bhagalpur.
  • Vineet Kumar (IPS:2017:BH) has been given the post of SP (Rural), Patna.
  • Ambrish Rahul (IPS:2017:BH) get the post of SP City,(Central), Patna.

free stat counter