Must Read

Who will be next DG BSF?

By IndianMandarins- 12 Mar 2020


This is being speculated from the last couple of days that who will be the next Director General Of BSF as the post has virtually fellen vacant after the Kamal Nath Govt picked V K Johri (IPS:1984:MP) as the state DGP. MHA on Monday relieved Johri and gave the additional charge of BSF to S S Deswal; the incumbent ITBP DG.

The development has brightened the prospect of a 1984 IPS officer for the BSF post. It is understood that the officer may be sent back to state as DGP next month. It is also believed that the officer is keen to continue with his present assignment in a Central Police Organisation (CPO) instead heading the uniformed CPMF I.e. BSF. 

On the other hand, well-placed sources said that the NaMo administration is considering M A Ganapathy (IPS:1986:UD) as the next BSF DG; the incumbent Special Director General (Airports Sector) CISF.

What appears more likely is that 1985 batch may not be ignored because usually big CPMFs like CRPF and BSF are given to senior batches. But it does not explain what will happen to BSF case.

free stat counter