Must Read

Who will be next Chairman, SAIL: MECON CMD among 07 candidates

By IndianMandarins- 07 Aug 2020


If some well-placed sources are to be believed as many as seven candidates may appear before the Public-sector headhunter (PESB) for an interview on 10 August (Monday) namely; 

  • Atul Bhatt- CMD, MECON Limited (Ranchi)
  • Anirban Dasgupta- Director (Projects & Business Planning), SAIL
  • Soma Mondal- Director (Commercial), SAIL
  • Rakesh Tumane- Director (Finance), MOIL
  • Mahesh Chand Agrawal- ED (Marketing), SAIL
  • Brijendra Pratap Singh- ED W  BSL, SAIL 
  • Arvind Kumar Singh- ED W ISP, SAIL

The Chairman post in SAIL is scheduled to fall vacant on 31 December 2020 with the superannuation of the incumbent SAIL Chairman A K Chaudhary.

It is believed that two candidates have brighter prospects based on their competence and ‘credentials’. Among the seven aspirants, Atul Bhat is the lone fighter from the private sector. Bhatt, a top executive from the private Sector, later became CMD, MECON; a Central PSU.

free stat counter