State News

TN: Government enacts a minor reshuffle of IPS officers

By IndianMandarins- 19 Sep 2022


Chennai (18.092022): The Tamil Nadu government has transferred and posted six IPS officers with immediate effect. They are:
  1. A G Babu (IPS: 2004: TN) has been posted as IGP, technical services in the DGP office.
  2. Z Annie Vijaya (IPS: 2004: TN) has been appointed as the DIG, police training.
  3. S Selvakumar (IPS: TN) has been posted as the SP, coastal security guard CID in Nagapattinam.
  4. S Radhakrishnan (IPS: TN) has been posted as the deputy commissioner of police, headquarters in Salem city.
  5. P Vijayakumar (IPS: 2004: TN) has been transferred and posted as the SP, TNUSRB
  6. M Baskaran has been posted as the DCP of Tirupur city.

free stat counter