Must Read

The fugitives: Enforcement agencies haunting 28 financial violators

By IndianMandarins- 05 Aug 2018


Ever since 11 thousand crore PNB scam rocked the nation, country’s top 28 financial violators are now in a soup and investigating agencies have tightened noose around them. They will be brought back to the country soon and face the trial for committing huge financial fraud. In order to expedite the process to bring them back, the CBI and ED are now ready to seek extradition of 28 top financial violators on the list of fugitives which include Nirav Modi and Mehul Choksi.

As part of the legal procedure to secure their extradition and bring them back, Look-out circular (LOC), Red Corner Notice (RCN) and Extradition requests have already been issued against 28 Indians, including six women, who have been charged for financial irregularities and criminal offences. All these 28 accused are living abroad.

Union MoS for External Affairs, Gen VK Singh submitted the list of all such persons to Lok Sabha on July 25. The list includes Vijay Mallya, Mehul Choksi, Nirav Modi, Jatin Mehta, Ashish Jobanputra, Chetan Jayantilal Sandesara, Nitin Jayantilal Sandesara, and Diptiben Chetankumar Sandesara.  

Replying to a similar question posed in the Rajya Sabha on March 23, 2018, Mr Singh said 23 fugitives are yet to be extradited since 2014. Till 2018, India has signed extradition treaties with 48 countries including the USA, UAE, France, Germany, the U.K, and Hong Kong. Extradition arrangements have been signed with Croatia, Italy, and Sweden.


1.    Pushpesh Baid

2.    Mehul Choksi

3.    Ashish Jobanputra

4.    Neeshal Modi

5.    Nitin Jayantilal Sandesara

6.    Vijay Mallya

7.    Sunny Kalra

8.    Diptiben Chetankumar Sandesara

9.    Sanjay Kalra

10. Sudhir Kumar Kalra

11. Aarti Kalra

12. Jatin Mehta

13. Umesh Parekh

14. Kamlesh Parekh

15. Nilesh Parekh

16. Rajiv Goyal

17. Eklavya Garg

18. Vinay Mittal

19. Varsha Kalra

20. Chetan Jayantilal Sandesara

21. Nirav Modi

22. Sabya Seth

23. Alka Goyal

24. Lalit Modi

25. Ritesh Jain

26. Hitesh Narendrabhai Patel

27. Mayuriben Patel

28. Priti Ashish Jobanputra

free stat counter