State News

Odisha Govt reshuffles IPS officers

By IndianMandarins- 24 Sep 2020


In a major IPS rejig the Odisha Government on Wednesday (September 23) transferred nine senior IPS officers as follows:

Arun Kumar Ray (IPS:1988:OR) posted as AGDP, Communication; Lalit Das (IPS:1992:OR) was made AGDP, Headquarters; YK Jethwa (IPS:1994:OR) posted as AGDP, Law & Order; Vinaytosh Mishra (IPS:1993:OR) was drafted as Director, SCRB. Further, Sanjay Kumar Singh (IPS:1996:OR) was posted as IGP, Modernisation; Rekha Lohani (IPS:1997:OR) was posted as Additional Commissioner of Police; Ritu Arora (IPS:1995:OR) posted as OSD, Home Department; Rajesh Kumar (IPS:1998:OR) was posted as IGP, FSL and Anupama James (IPS:2013:OR) as SP, Vigilance.

free stat counter